Andrew Simmonds


Andy is the Chief Executive Officer, responsible for collaboratively developing AECB vision & strategy, providing research & knowledge leadership & external liaison.

He is also an architectural designer and builder and a partner in Simmonds.Mills, a practice which has specialised in ecological design since 1991.


Sally Hall

Finance & Compliance Manager

Sally is the co-founder of the AECB. She manages the finance aspects for the AECB and deals with any legal issues. Her expertise is in finance, personnel and administration processes

Ciara Smith

Membership and Social Media Officer

Ciara helps to collate and develop themed content for the social media output, promoting AECB activities and raise awareness of the organisation. She also provides support with membership administrative duties. She has a graduate degree in Marketing.

Trish Andrews

Training Manager

Trish is the AECB's Training Manager. Trish will be helping the AECB achieve its full potential in terms of it's training courses.  With a passion for Sustainable Design and Architecture Trish qualified as an architect in 1999. She also worked at CAT as a Senior Lecturer at Masters level in Sustainable Architecture


Sarah Everitt

Training Administrator

Sarah provides support to the AECB Training Centre and its students and has an NVQ Level 4 in Internal Quality Assurance. She enjoys taking part in environmental voluntary work and various short courses in sustainable building.



Samantha Musty

Operations & Commercial Officer

Sam manages the website, provides administration support for the team and manages the membership systems.  She has previously worked in the retail and logistics sectors as a data analyst.


Members of the AECB Board of Trustees are elected at the Annual General Meeting. Candidates must have been a member of the Association for a minimum of one year to qualify for election. Trustees are unpaid.


Gary Wilburn

Gary Wilburn


Nidhi Shah

Nidhi Shah

Vice Chair

Chris Herring


Mischa Hewitt


Julia Bennett

AECB Trustee

Peter Wilkinson

AECB Trustee

Peter Wilshaw

AECB Trustee

Mark Siddall

Mark Siddall

AECB Trustee


                                            Adam Harper

                                                                                              AECB Trustee

                                            Anna Carton

                                                                                             AECB Trustee

                                           Jarek Gasiorek

                                                                                              AECB Trustee

                                             Kit Knowles

                                                                                              AECB Trustee