IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR AECB MEMBERS 5th November 2021 AECB AGM is being held online on Thursday 9th December 2021 at 09:00

The AECB’s 2021 AGM is being held online on Thursday 9th December 2021 at 09:00. The Agenda will be posted on the AECB website at 10 days prior to the meeting together with the accounts for the period 1st January to 31st December 2020.

The AECB currently has 12 Trustees. Each Trustee serves for three years and is then required to re-stand. This year eight existing Trustees are up for re-election. They are:

Fran Bradshaw, Dr Sarah Price, Liam Schofield, Nidhi Shah, Mark Siddall, Gary Wilburn, Peter Wilkinson, and Peter Wilshaw.

The AECB welcomes new candidates who are interested to stand in elections as a Trustee

You will need to have been an AECB member for a minimum of one year. Trustees sign an AECB Code of Conduct and meet four times per year.

If you are interested, please contact the AECB Chair to find out more before Monday 15th November 2021. The AECB Chair is Gary Wilburn. Email: Mobile: 07713 122566.

The Chair will be able to answer questions about what a Trustee’s role involves and advise on the strategic input and expertise that the AECB Board requires. If there are more applicants than spaces available on the Board, an election will be run.

AECB Members are also invited to forward agenda items for the AGM

Please submit items to be included on the AGM agenda before Monday 15th November 2021 by email FAO AECB Secretary to the Board, Chris Herring. Email:

Minutes, reports, Trustee and company information are currently posted in the Members’ knowledge base area at